Transreal Fiction

Scotland’s sf & fantasy bookstore

American New Titles

Sadly, now that my last delayed boxes have finally turned up, I’m very unlikely to receive any deliveries of American new titles or stock until sometime in the New Year.

I quote from an e-mail my suppliers have sent me:

Dear Valued Customer,

Due to weather and holiday congestion, commercial airlines have shut down cargo operations in London, affecting shipments to the U.K., Ireland, and the European Union. At this time, airlines are not accepting any cargo until the weather situation improves, causing all shipments from December 16th or later to be held.

I already have several boxes despatched but stranded in the US awaiting transport to the UK but at best, I think it’ll be the 6th or 7th of January 2011 before they arrive.
Hope I’m wrong!

UK releases and stock should be unaffected by this, possibly also any magazine and graphic/art titles.

December 24, 2010 - Posted by | Announcements, Shop News & Chat, Transreal New Titles

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

