Transreal Fiction

Scotland’s sf & fantasy bookstore

Book Signings; Peter F. Hamilton & Hannu Rajaniemi

Please note that I will have signed copies of Peter F. Hamilton‘s latest opus, The Evolutionary Void (UK hardcover, £18.99) available after the 23rd of September.

I’ll also be able to get his other titles signed if anybody has any requests.
Plain signatures at least; I still await confirmation that he’ll do dedications, etc.

Hannu RajaniemiThe Quantum Thief (UK hardcover, £18.99 or l/f £12.99)

Hannu has agreed to sign books for me when his book becomes available at the end of this month.
I should also have copies of his story collection Words of Birth and Death (£4.00) available.
Dedications, etc. should be no problem.

September 3, 2010 - Posted by | Author News, Shop News & Chat

4 Comments »

  1. Hello, Mike,

    I’m not sure if my e-mails (and a “contacting the shop” message) are getting through to you as I haven’t gotten any response back, as far as I can tell (I’ve been checking my spam folder, too), so I’m going to try a comment here.

    I would very much like to buy 3 signed hardcover copies of Hannu Rajaniemi’s book, The Quantum Thief. Please contact me and let me know if that order quantity is okay with you and, if so, we can arrange payment details.

    Thanks much,
    Jonathan

    Comment by Jonathan Knighton | September 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hi Jonathan, I’ve been receiving your mail, and answering it, but I’m getting it kicked back for some reason. I’ve now e-mailed you from a couple of personal e-mail addresses (had to finally activate my Yahoo a/c!) and hopefully one of them will get through.

    I’ll ensure that 3 copies are put aside for you once he’s been in to sign them, which should be fairly soon – the book’s official release date is later this week…

    Mike.

    Comment by transrealfiction | September 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Mike,

      Thanks for going above and beyond the call of duty by cracking open a new/different e-mail account to get through to me; I greatly appreciate it.

      Jonathan

      Comment by Jonathan Knighton | September 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hi Mike – if its not too late, can I order two signed copies of The Quantum Thief UK hardcover ?

    Cheers
    Chris

    Comment by Chris Meeson | October 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

